You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about C & J Auto & Truck Service Center:

reviewicon
02/22/2021

They were very friendly and took the time to explain the repairs. They even saved the replaced part to show me what was wrong. I will definitely use them in the future.



reviewicon
02/15/2021

This shop has managed to perfect the trifecta of service! Fast, good, and affordable! Excellent customer service!



reviewicon
02/15/2021

I used this business to do the VA State Inspection of the weekend, and they did a great job! I was in and out in about 10min



reviewicon
02/15/2021

This shop has managed to perfect the trifecta of service! Fast, good, and affordable! Excellent customer service!



reviewicon
02/15/2021

I used this business to do the VA State Inspection of the weekend, and they did a great job! I was in and out in about 10min



reviewicon
02/11/2021

Wonderful service, Millie is terrific



reviewicon
02/11/2021

It was great to see my friends and neighbors there. I will bring all my vehicles there from now on.



reviewicon
02/08/2021

I recently purchased a Toyota Camry hybrid not ever having a hybrid before wasn't sure what to do called this automotive center and they took care of me 100% explained the problem diagnosed it correctly and took care of it I am satisfied 100%. The staff is amazing friendly always in communication with you knowing step by step what the process is. After dealing with them now they will always be my place to go I recommend them highly.


02/06/2021

I was buying a used car and asked River's Bend for a pre-purchase inspection. The staff provided excellent service - everyone was friendly and efficient - and they were able to confirm that the car was in good shape. I will be coming back to them in the future and recommend giving them a visit!



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Great communication



reviewicon
02/01/2021

Great I got a state inspection.



reviewicon
01/26/2021

I took my vehicle here for a state inspection, was in and out in about 40 minutes. The staff is always friendly.



reviewicon
01/25/2021

Great place. Nice people people



reviewicon
01/21/2021

They did a great job on my front end alignment, and worked around my schedule.



reviewicon
01/15/2021

I took my SUV in for an annual inspection. Professional environment. Quick service and expert care.



reviewicon
01/08/2021

Service was excellent, timely, and affordable. Will definitely be back, and have already referred River's Bend Auto to our friend!



reviewicon
12/31/2020

Very friendly and professional staff. Expedient service



reviewicon
12/24/2020

We were on the highway and our car started to run rough. C & J got us right in and took care of our problem and got us back on the road quickly. Competent, friendly professional, reasonably price.



reviewicon
12/23/2020

Rivers-bend auto came through for me when I needed repair Bobby, Millie, Brandon and the crew did an excellent job on my Ram 1500, they have gained my respect and trust for my repair needs. Thank You again.



reviewicon
12/22/2020

I had an emergency situation 3 hours away from home, luckily I was right down the road from Riverbend! They took my truck right in, got right to work on it, and done a amazing job. The lady's working inside the office are just as nice as they can be, they'll really make you feel at home, while you're sitting around waiting. They got it done in a timely manner and I still made it to the river to fish they saved my day! These people are awesome and I would highly recommend!



reviewicon
12/12/2020

Great shop. Professional and personal. My new go-to mechanic.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Called and they set me up for same day appointment. They are very friendly and do the job. Only thing, don't have a waiting area for customers, so drop off is best.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

SUV inspection



reviewicon
11/27/2020

Fast, friendly and Affordable.



reviewicon
11/19/2020

Got me in and out pretty fast and my repair went well.



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Got tire plugged they were quick and fair!



reviewicon
11/14/2020

The staff is always friendly and professional, and the service is quick and well done.



reviewiconRecommend to Anybody!
10/27/2020

I would recommend anybody to this place. They did a good job on my truck and thank you!



reviewiconGrade A service
10/21/2020

I never write reviews but this one deserves all gratification - grade A service, both mechanic and customer. Great products, efficient and effective work. I would recommend this shop to anybody. I live in Petersburg and I go out of my way to come to the shop anytime I've had any issues with any one of my vehicles. They worked on my F-150, my Toyota Camry, and now they're working on my Kia Sportage. If you need a good mechanic shop I recommend the one at 9007 Jefferson Davis Highway, Richmond, Virginia. Any and everything, they're fair on pricing, effective on work, grade A mechanic's! Thank you for everything.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

I rarely write reviews! I recently moved to this area and had to shop around for a new auto shop. Long story short, they were honest enough to turn down the labor costs I would have paid for installing a part that the "dealer" said should be replaced. As the title says, I rarely write reviews but I want to help the next person looking for a reputable auto shop.



reviewicon
10/15/2020

I will never stop going there. They are so friendly and fair. Blessings will always come their way. Honest mechanics with integrity are hard to find!!!!!



reviewicon
10/10/2020

Good diagnostics by mechanics.



reviewicon
10/09/2020

Rivers Bend is the best! Always good service they go above and beyond. Millie keeps the place running smoothly!



reviewicon
10/08/2020

Great and timely service. Knew what the issue was and fixed it within a couple of hours



reviewicon
09/24/2020

River's Bend is by far the best auto shop I've been to in my 36 years of living. From the quality of service to the southern hospitality. Was greeted so nice by the receptionist and the mechanic made sure they showed me everything that was wrong and fixed it in less time than I expected. I will come here for all of my auto needs. If I could give more stars I would. This place is second to none.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Awesome. Great folks to work with. I will definitely be telling my friends.



reviewicon
09/21/2020

I have been going to C & J Auto for close to 20 years now. My family also takes their cars there. Mark and the staff are awesome to work with. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/12/2020

I was trying to get a vehicle inspection for my vehicle for at least three months and every place I called or stopped at had a long wait to get it done. I was so excited when I contacted them at Rivers Bend Auto Care because I was able to bring my vehicle there for an inspection within a few hours. The staff is very friendly and was quick service. Loved how the staff was so nice and greeted by all and thanked for my business and to enjoy my holiday weekend. Recommend to all



reviewicon
09/09/2020

Nice honest car repair, inspection station. Nice staff.



reviewicon
09/04/2020

I took my wife's car in for an oil change and an alignment. I did not have an appointment. I walked in and although they were obviously busy, they were able to squeeze me in immediately. They performed the oil change and then pointed out that one tire was damaged and may not need an alignment if I were to replace the damaged tire. They then contacted a local tire shop, provided the tire size, confirmed they had the tire I needed, and was able to get me "referral discount on the tire. Turned out that I didn't need the alignment after all. All completed within a reasonable time, considering I didn't have an appointment. Thank you River's Bend Auto.



reviewicon
09/03/2020

Does great work with reasonable prices.



ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IDENTIFIX
NAPA
ASE Master Technician
BBB (Better Business Bureau)
Mitchell1
Repair Pal
Car Care Aware