You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about C & J Auto & Truck Service Center:

reviewicon
02/20/2020

This is a small business with good people that treat you right. The parking can be kind of crazy but I will definitely continue to use Rivers Bend Auto for my car care needs!



reviewicon
02/20/2020

This is a small business with good people that treat you right. The parking can be kind of crazy but I will definitely continue to use Rivers Bend Auto for my car care needs!



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Excellent customer service, technicians are outstanding and the time it took to complete the task was perfect. All-in-all a great visit that has earned my future business!



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Great work



reviewicon
02/10/2020

They took good care of my wife's van last year I took my car this year and also doing the van this year at this location they have good customer service and very generous



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Excellent customer service, technicians are outstanding and the time it took to complete the task was perfect. All-in-all a great visit that has earned my future business!



reviewicon
02/07/2020

Very pleased with the service and staff at Rivers Bend Auto Care.I have been depending on there mechanics to do most of my automotive repairs for years. Very friendly staff and they always take time to answer any questions you may have about your repairs.



reviewicon
02/07/2020

I've been going here for years. They have always been very professional.



reviewicon
02/07/2020

Very pleased with the service and staff at Rivers Bend Auto Care.I have been depending on there mechanics to do most of my automotive repairs for years. Very friendly staff and they always take time to answer any questions you may have about your repairs.



reviewicon
02/07/2020

I've been going here for years. They have always been very professional.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

My A/C compressor went bad in my 2003 Crown Vic. I went to C&J auto in October 2018 to have it fixed. They suggested I wait for them to find a used compressor of the same model. It took a while, but I had the luxury of time. The total cost was about half of what I had expected based on the quotes online. I am writing this review now because the A/C system is STILL running. The quality of this service center and the work they do has set a pretty high standard for me.



reviewicon
09/18/2019

Convenient -fast -and courteous!



reviewicon
09/27/2019

I called on Friday to get some work check out. The young lady on the phone was so sweet told me I could have a appointment that Monday.The work was done and was cheaper them the other place. I will be back again.



reviewicon
10/02/2019

As always they take care of the things that hinder my automotive operation. Staff is always friendly and willing to assist how they can to accommodate your schedule. Been going there for years and will continue to do so. RECOMMENDED!! Thanks again Rivers Bend Auto Care.



reviewicon
10/11/2019

Great place to take your automobile for repairs! They are accommodating and trustworthy!!



reviewicon
10/16/2019

I called on Saturday for an inspection, got appointment on Monday. The atmosphere was awesome. Two years I have taken my car, it has been an awesome experience. Thanks to all.



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Great service had an appointment went down right on time in and out



reviewicon
10/21/2019

I have been coming here for a couple of years now and have always been pleased every time I come here. I even got my daughter in law to start bringing her car here. She has also been very pleased with their work also.



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Love this place!! They always fit me in when I call for car issues!! I highly recommend them



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Staff is very curious and professional and always seem very knowledgeable. Have and will continue to give them all my automotive business



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Always good service,been going there for years. Everyone is always friendly.



reviewicon
10/27/2019

No issues for inspection



reviewicon
11/05/2019

Friendly folk work here!! Great service and prices and they even let me bring my own parts w/ no hassle. What!? That's right, my own parts people!! For someone like me who's on a budget, that's a Godsend. Bring your vehicle here and get treated like family. I've been looking for a reasonable mechanic for some time now and am glad to be home.



reviewicon
11/12/2019

My wife and I have been going here for years. Very friendly, good prices, and just excellent quality service in every way.



reviewicon
11/25/2019

Friendly staff and fast quality service.



reviewicon
12/03/2019

Very happy with the quality of service and their friendliness. Would highly recommend them to family and friends.



reviewicon
12/07/2019

The service I get here is great and the staff are very friendly.



reviewicon
12/20/2019

Professional courteous staff, and quality car care for your vehicles



reviewicon
12/24/2019

I recieved excellent customer service. The mechanics were very informative and honest. I highly recommend River's Bend Auto Care for automotive services.



reviewicon
01/05/2020

A pleasant experience. Nice folk, quick attention to the task at hand, very pleased with their process. Glad my neighbor recommended them (and I told him so).



reviewicon
01/13/2020

I was running a few minutes late for my appointment to get my oil changed and needed to have some transmission fluid added but it takes special fluid and when I called them she stated that she had someone right around the corner to bring some if I needed it. I had a coupon from the Christmas parade that I used and with the half quart of transmission fluid she didn't charge me anymore I will definitely use them.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

A great service center I would recommend anyone.. Nice People.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

Always a great experience and excellent customer service



reviewicon
01/23/2020

Very helpful people,and very knowledgeable I highly recommend this shop!! Thanks A lot you guys really appreciate your help.....



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Always have a wonderful experience.



reviewicon
09/21/2019

They do good work , and people there are very nice.



reviewicon
10/12/2019

Always the best experiences dealing with the staff



reviewicon
11/02/2019

I had a pleasant experience with C&J, as I am from out of town and needed help with my car. They were able to diagnose the problem and advised me what to do next. The staff was friendly and courteous and was able to help me in finding a car rental facility until I could decide what needed to be done next. I would recommend them to anyone who would need help in auto repair.



reviewicon
11/09/2019

They did an excellent job flushing the transmission on my 2014 GMC Sierra. Freindly staff and techs. Mark (The Owner) is very respectable and friendly to work with. Your silly if you dont trust this place with your car. If I could rate the business any higher then 5 stars I would excellent excellent service.



reviewicon
11/17/2019

1st class service, and they genuinely care about their customers. Honest Virginia state inspection. Very friendly staff. Go check them out!



reviewicon
11/26/2019

I take all my vehicles to C and J. I would highly recommend this facility.



reviewicon
11/26/2019

Fair prices and quality work!



reviewicon
11/26/2019

Great place to have you're vehicle worked on !



reviewicon
11/30/2019

This shop is helpful, creative and certainly not out to get you. My wife and I were traveling from Florida to NY and we had brake failure. AAA recommended this shop and they were nothing less than awesome. They diagnosed the repair and found a creative and safe way to get us back on the road. Highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
12/02/2019

Great shop, Mike is the man fixed my stuff in a timely manner. He runs a great shop!



reviewicon
12/02/2019

nice well rounded shop



reviewicon
12/03/2019

Always a very pleasant experience. Reasonably priced & great technicians.



reviewicon
12/06/2019

Very professional and friendly. Service was great.



reviewicon
12/07/2019

I was very pleased with the service! Very quick service and friendly staff! Will recommend to friends



reviewicon
12/10/2019

Mike was a great found my problem and fixed it for a reasonable price and made me feel like my car mattered!



reviewicon
12/22/2019

Would not take my car anywhere else, honest, fair, fast and service is second to none



reviewicon
01/04/2020

Very courteous and professional folks at this place. I?ve found a new place for future repairs etc.



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Great shop, very helpful and fair



reviewicon
01/19/2020

Quick in and out inspection for my motorcycle with out an appointment. It's hard to find good service and up front service



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Always have a wonderful experience.



reviewicon
01/23/2020

Very helpful people,and very knowledgeable I highly recommend this shop!!Thanks Alot you guys really appreciate your help.....



reviewicon
01/22/2020

Always a great experience and excellent customer service



reviewicon
01/17/2020

A great service center I would recommend anyone. Nice People.



reviewicon
01/13/2020

I was running a few minutes late for my appointment to get my oil changed and needed to have some transmission fluided added but it takes special fluid and when I called them she stated that she had someone right around the corner to bring some if I needed it I had a coupon from the Christmas parade that I used and with the half quart of transmission fluid she didn't charge me anymore I will definitely use them



reviewicon
01/05/2020

A pleasant experience. Nice folk, quick attention to the task at hand, very pleased with their process. Glad my neighbor recommended them (and I told him so).



reviewicon
12/24/2019

I recieved excellent customer service. The mechanics were very informative and honest. I highly recommend River's Bend Auto Care for automotive services.



reviewicon
12/20/2019

Professional courteous staff, and quality car care for your vehicles



reviewicon
12/07/2019

The service I get here is great and the staff are very friendly.



reviewicon
12/03/2019

Very happy with the quality of service and their friendliness. Would highly recommend them to family and friends.



reviewicon
11/25/2019

Friendly staff and fast quality service.



reviewicon
11/12/2019

My wife and I have been going here for years. Very friendly, good prices, and just excellent quality service in every way.



reviewicon
11/05/2019

Friendly folk work here !! Great service and prices and they even let me bring my own parts with no hassle. What!? That's right, my own parts people !! For someone like me who's on a budget, that's a Godsend. Bring your vehicle here and get treated like family. I've been looking for a reasonable mechanic for some time now and am glad to be home.



reviewicon
10/27/2019

No issues for inspection



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Staff is very curious and professional and always seem very knowledgeable. Have and will continue to give them all my automotive business



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Always good service,been going there for years. Everyone is always friendly.



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Love this place!! They always fit me in when I call for car issues!! I highly recommend them



reviewicon
10/21/2019

I have been coming here for a couple of years now and have always been pleased every time I come here. I even got my daughter in law to start bringing her car here. She has also been very pleased with their work also.



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Great service! Had an appointment, went down right on time, in and out!



reviewicon
10/16/2019

I call on Saturday for inspection, got appointment on Monday. The atmosphere was awesome. Two years I have taken my car, it has been an awesome experience. Thanks to all.



reviewicon
10/11/2019

Great place to take your automobile for repairs! They are accommodating and trustworthy!!



reviewicon
10/02/2019

As always they take care of the things that hinder my automotive operation. Staff is always friendly and willing to assist how they can to accommodate your schedule. Been going there for years and will continue to do so. RECOMMENDED!! Thanks again Rivers Bend Auto Care.



reviewicon
09/27/2019

I called on Friday to get some work checked out. The young lady on the phone was so sweet and told me I could have a appointment that Monday. The work was done and was cheaper than the other place. I will be back again!!!



reviewicon
09/18/2019

Convenient -fast -and courteous!



reviewicon

I came in for a state inspection not only did they do that but they also gave me a list of recommended repairs with a cost break down. I was in and out in under an hour! The staff was amazing and prices were incredibly reasonable! I will definitely use them to do the repairs they recommended in the future!



reviewicon

Thank you thank you thank you! It is great to know honest people still exist. I took my car in for an inspection and told them I needed brakes. They could have easily replaced and charged or not replace and still charge but they didn't. They called and advise my brakes were fine and took time to explain what was going on and the steps taken to clear up the issue. I was still a little nervous so I called back to clarify and they were extremely patient and explained again what took place. Thank you guys for your patience and kindness! Top notch customer service!



reviewicon

I contacted C&J Auto and Truck Service regarding a seatbelt and Airbag lights that appeared after I had trouble with my stop lights. I made an appointment for Monday morning at 8:00. I arrived at 7:45 and the OPEN sign was on and I wient inside. I was greeted and information taken about the problem. They said they would call me when they had completed testing of the system. About 35 minutes later, my name was called so I though they would "give me the bad news" regarding time and money for repairs. NOT SO, I was told my Jeep was ready and it was only two bad fuses. The diagnotics charge was waived and I paid for the parts and labor required. I was very happy with the service, beginning to end. In just a short time I was on my way. I found C&J Auto and Truck Service has technicians, equipment and experience to provide professional services and reasonable prices. Take time to contact them and they may be able to help you right away or you may choose to make an appointment. which ever you choose. GIVE THEM A CALL and they will do their best to get your repairs done in a resonable time and certainly reasonable chargeS for service, parts and Labor. I'm sure you will find they provide timely services at fair rates for both car and truck repairs!



reviewicon

I broke down on the way to NY and needed some help. The staff there was so friendly and even called me back to see if I was okay after I originally called them. I ended up needing a new starter, which they did for us and were very quick with the repairs. Great customer service and work, thank you.



reviewicon

Excellent customer service. Always provide pricing ahead of time so I know what to expect and have often given me printouts for recommendations to enhance/lengthen the life of my car. I won't go anywhere else!



reviewicon

I would to thank C&J auto for a job well done on my GX470 Lexus truck, tailgate and paint job look awesome. Shout out to the friendly staff that is very professional and always aiming to please. I highly recommend C&J if you need car repairs or body work. They do it all and willing to work with you.



reviewicon

Did a good job fixing my Ford Escape after it blew a spark plug on my way up Interstate 95 after evacuating during Hurricane Florence.



reviewicon

Excellent, Excellent Service. Had me in and out quickly. Will definitely return.



reviewicon

Awesome place to have your vehicle worked on. Knowledgeable staff and generally short turn around time depending on the extent of repairs.



reviewicon

They truly care about their customers and the quality of service they provide! A trustworthy mechanic AND Prices that can't be beat!



reviewicon

Love their customer service. I won't go anywhere else to get my car worked on even if it's cheaper, they do an amazing job.



reviewicon

Needed tire service while on the road passing through Richmond. Lucky to find C&J. Not only was service prompt and professional, the staff was most helpful and friendly. Price very reasonable. Saved a day on my trip to Cape Cod. If you ever need service in the Richmond area, that's the place! Thanks Michael!



reviewicon

Great, honest mechanic shop!!!!!! I had to get my brakes replaced and I was in and out in a timely manner. The price was fair and my brakes are wonderful. I feel confident with the work that was preformed. They had blocks and coloring books for my boys to keep them occupied. The front desk lady even put cartoons on for my boys. Being a parent that means a lot. Children will be children and they don't want to sit around. I will be returning. Thank you C&J!!!



ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IDENTIFIX
NAPA
ASE Master Technician
BBB (Better Business Bureau)
Mitchell1
Repair Pal
Car Care Aware