Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Richmond

Clock icon

REVIEWS

 204 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about C & J Auto & Truck Service Center:

reviewicon
10/03/2022

They were very helpful



reviewicon
09/30/2022

Couldn't ask for better service. Easy inspection appointment, was in and out in less than 30 minutes. Definitely coming back for all our service needs.



reviewicon
09/27/2022

Amazing mechanics and techs. The owner wade is very knowledgeable and helpful and the receptionist is very kind



reviewicon
09/15/2022

Great all around service



09/13/2022

Inspection



reviewicon
09/07/2022

The technician Mr. Atkinson did an amazing job. He was polite, timely, precise, and kept my car clean from oil & grease while he was inspecting it. I have had a previous shop get grease and oil all over my seat and my floorboard, so this was important to me. I absolutely will be going back again for my car needs.



reviewicon
09/07/2022

They were awesome.



reviewicon
09/02/2022

Staff was awesome & friendly answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend. Honest and reliable.



08/30/2022

Had my state inspection done here. Friendly, quick service. They were able to fit me in the same day I called. All the employees made me feel welcome.



reviewicon
08/30/2022

Car is back to normal. Was with out car for two months felt lost, they got me back on the road within leas than a week of finding them.



reviewicon
08/29/2022

Very professional and very knowledgeable got right to the problem and the price was reasonable. Give River's Bend Auto Care a 10. PS close to were I live.



08/29/2022

C&J towed, replaced a fan belt and hose on my 1985 Vanagon...excellent personal and service...



reviewicon
08/20/2022

Outstanding customer service. Best prices in town.



reviewicon
08/19/2022

I had my car towed there my car wouldn't crank so they found out the problem it was my starter. I'm very pleased with their knowledge of cars. I will be using them for now on.



08/18/2022

My radiator blew up on a trip from DC to Raleigh. C & J fixed it right away and had me back on the road in 4 hours. All of the employees were great!



reviewicon
08/18/2022

Fast and friendly service! They make you feel very welcome and are kind to those who aren't good with cars and will answer any and all questions or concerns you may have. They genuinely want you to understand what exactly is wrong with your vehicle and how they'll fix it. Their service is straight to the point and fast. My car was making a weird clanking sound when I turned, and I brought it in on a whim when the sound had gotten worse and they were more than happy to help resolve the issue even though they seemed pretty busy. Most places would have turned me away being so busy, so I greatly appreciate that they helped me out. 100% recommend coming here!



08/18/2022

Wade and the guys are absolutely a blessing to the Chester area. The guys know their business and will not take advantage of you. I've used them on several occasions and the work was 100% great. The business has grown over time and continues to grow thanks to quality work affordable prices and downright home folk service. Thanks guys.



08/13/2022

My wife's van was having issues keeping the air conditioning nice and cool, especially in the back for our kids. After getting the run around at another shop "because the car is black, it's normal", we decided to bring it here. We are extremely pleased with the services we received. They found the problems, got the warranty taken care of so we only came out of pocket for our deductible. As hard as parts can be to get right now, they still had it finished in a day and everything is running perfectly now!! Will continue to come to them for any service we need from now on! Very friendly and genuinely care about customer satisfaction.



reviewicon
08/13/2022

The best nice honest people ever!!!



reviewicon
08/10/2022

Excellent customer service!!!!!



reviewicon
08/06/2022

First time customer. Work was done well, on time, and at a fair price. Wade Clark is someone you can discuss your automotive issues with and get some sage advice. I?m making C&J my go-to guys for service on my cars and truck. I?m optimistic that Wade runs the kind of business that earns repeat visits.



reviewicon
08/06/2022

Very helpful & as speedy as possible considering delays from the dealership on a needed part. Thankful they dealt with the dealership so I wouldn't have to. I would have been charged so much more at the dealership, but C&J was much more reasonable in comparison & much more pleasant to deal with. Got my car's stuck rear hatch fixed, a bulb replaced, & my state inspection done all at once.



reviewicon
08/05/2022

Amazing work - diagnosed a violent vibration to a simple cause and fixed it for $20! These guys know their stuff!



reviewicon
08/05/2022

Quickest turn around I have ever heard of, and they were pretty busy!



reviewicon
08/05/2022

Everyone was friendly and professional.



reviewicon
08/03/2022

Always a good experience whenever I take any of my vehicles here.



reviewicon
08/01/2022

Extremely friendly. As a first time there they really made me feel like family! Thank you guys so much for the fast and friendly service!



08/01/2022

Called in for availability for State inspection around 11am. Was told they could get it done that day. Dropped off by noon and had a text by 4pm. Will definitely use them again!!



07/28/2022

Amazing mechanic shop! I'm new to the Chester area and my car A/C broke! I'm so glad to have found them through a google search. Immediately the store manager got me in right away! He is a great leader! He is honest and trustworthy! He has a desire to educate and treats his employees very well! On top of all that this place is affordable! As a women it's so hard to find a decent and honest mechanic shop that won't rip me off or take advantage that I'm a women! My A/C is running ice cold! I highly recommend this place!



reviewicon
07/26/2022

Very courteous, friendly and professional service. I was pleasantly surprised, not only with the way I was treated as a customer, but the way I saw all the other customers being treated also. I would gladly recommend this place to all of my friends and relatives.



reviewiconEngine Maintenance
07/25/2022

New in the area and the oil pressure in my Volkswagen was low. I had no idea what that meant so I took it here to figure it out and they're the best! Got me in right away, everyone working there was so nice and informative. Car was done and checked on within just a few hours and they explained the issue to a definite non-car-person so well. Will definitely be going back!



reviewicon
07/23/2022

Best service place I have ever been too!!! Will be going back and sending all of my friends!



reviewicon
07/22/2022

Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and courteous. I will bring my vehicle again.



07/21/2022

Excellent experience. Inspected my vehicle and let me know front brakes were getting close but were fine for now. Very honest people.



reviewicon
07/21/2022

Very great at what they do & customer service is immaculate!



reviewicon
07/21/2022

Fantastic auto shop! Extremely professional, fast service, and reliable. I could not ask for more in an auto shop!



reviewicon
07/18/2022

I have been to C&J a couple of times and they are hands down the only place I will be taking my car from now on. They went above and beyond for me today. They are genuinely nice people and I greatly appreciate their help today!



reviewicon
07/14/2022

Kind employees and quick work!



reviewicon
07/13/2022

Great customer service, great prices and great mechanics, save your time and money and just go to C&J.



reviewicon
07/12/2022

Excellent Customer experience. Friendly and honest. Second to none.



07/08/2022

River's Bend Auto Care and staff are amazing. I was on my way to an appointment in Richmond and my truck broke down 2 miles from this shop. I tell you they went above and beyond to get my truck straight. I appreciate you all so much. I missed my appointment but it is rescheduled 2 weeks from now. Everything worked out, Praise be to God. Thanks Staff of River's Bend! They replaced bearings and hub.



reviewicon
07/08/2022

The best service ever. Everybody was great and heather is the best wouldn't take my car nowhere but there. Good service and fast highly recommended.



reviewicon
07/08/2022

Excellent service, knowledge and convenient to my home.



reviewicon
07/06/2022

Great



06/30/2022

Fixed my back up camera. Easy to work with would recommend!



reviewicon
06/25/2022

Quoted me a fair price, did everything extremely quickly, easy process, and friendly service.



reviewicon
06/23/2022

Awesome customer service!! Great people!!



reviewicon
06/07/2022

I have been having a problem with fuses blowing which wouldn't allow me to roll my windows down, lock my car doors, open up my truck and my car remote didn't work as well. It took them no time to solve my problem., I was apprehensive about getting electrical work done in fear of having to pay a lot to fix the problem. I spent money on parts and labor and no one was able to fix the problem. They fixed the problem and it was way less money than what I expected to have to pay. I will be using their service for all of my vehicle needs. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
06/06/2022

These guys seem legit. It's hard to find a good and honest mechanic. So far they have properly diagnosed and repaired a few vehicles for us over the last 2 yrs. The team there seems to work well together and I like that they check with me BEFORE doing extra work instead of just doing it and telling me when I get the bill



reviewicon
05/27/2022

River Bend Auto was very professional, warm and inviting place to do business. The work was done ahead of schedule and very reasonable price I will definitely do repeat business.



reviewicon
05/21/2022

Exceptional customer service, they went above and beyond to fix my vehicle. The prices are better than their competitors.



reviewicon
05/20/2022

I've used their services on a previous vehicle. They appear to be genuinely friendly and knowledgeable mechanics. They were concerned about our mechanical needs. They took care of our vehicle and took a personal interest in making sure that we were satisfied and offered assistance beyond the manufacturers warranty, if anything should happen.



reviewicon
05/19/2022

My car broke down heading to a mini-vacation. This was the closest repair shop and they took care of my car & worked with me. Greatly appreciated!



reviewicon
05/14/2022

Great service and very friendly staff.



reviewicon
05/13/2022

Very orderly, kept me posted and had my car ready in a timely manner!



05/12/2022

My experience at River's Bend Auto Care is always a great experience, they really meet their customer's needs. I recommend you go see them for any of your car needs. I rate them a 5 star rating go see them today.



05/06/2022

The service personnel and mechanics of River's Bend Auto Service provided me with exemplary service. I was on my way home to Wilmington, NC from a trip to Pennsylvania when my car went dead at food stop in Chester, VA. I replaced the battery, however, all the "need service" warning lights flashed on. River's Bend Auto Service was highly recommended to me so I traveled there hoping that my car would make it without stalling out. The mechanics checked my battery and alternator as well as other areas under my hood. Meanwhile the service women behind the desk spent a better part of an hour calling around to various auto stores and a dealerships inquiring about the immediate availability of alternators in case the latter needed to be replaced. It was suggested that I go to the only Honda dealership around which was about a twenty minute drive in order to have my car diagnostically evaluated. I did so and Honda reset the codes on my car and all was well. River's Bend Auto Service would not have been able to do that but recognizing that I needed such help stirred me in the right direction so that I could then drive home the same evening free of difficulties. This time and effort on their part was provided without charge and with concern for my well being. They called me to make sure I found the Honda dealership and also the next morning to inquire as to the outcome. Words can not convey my appreciation and gratitude to all there for their help and concern. I highly recommend River's Bend Auto Service.



reviewicon
05/06/2022

Fast and efficient service. Honest about what's going on with my vehicle and pointed other things out that may be a problem in the future.



reviewicon
05/06/2022

Everyone was very polite and friendly.



reviewicon
05/06/2022

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the pricing was fair. It seemed like a fun workplace too, which is a plus in my book. They were able to schedule me in pretty quickly and the oil change and inspection was done in an hour. And as a bonus, the sticker for next oil change was reflective of my actual car and the type of oil it uses (synthetic) rather than the generic 3 month/3,000 miles other places have stuck on. All around pleasant experience and would recommend them as my friend and her dad recommended them to me. I live in Richmond city but it's worth the drive for nice, honest people and fair pricing.



03/02/2022

Efficient and reliable service. Will be back.



05/04/2022

We had one of our work trucks have serious brake issues while our guys were working in the area. Going off Google reviews I choose this repair shop. Not being there in person made this a bit challenging but through phone conversations with these guys, they repaired the truck working it into their busy day. Highly recommend!!



reviewicon
05/02/2022

Service is great here, very friendly staff and had a great experience. Would definitely recommend for your car and truck services.



reviewicon
04/25/2022

The manager is the best! I would definitely suggest this business for women to take their vehicles. They even have classes for women to attend so that they are more aware of what is needed for their vehicles to be safe!



04/22/2022

Oil change



reviewicon
04/20/2022

Had an amazing positive experience!! Clean, professional, knowledgeable, efficient and reasonable prices. Ask for Wade. He is awesome! Going back for future services.



reviewicon
04/19/2022

They always do great work! Millie and Bobby are super nice, will pick you up and drop you off.



reviewicon
04/19/2022

They were very nice and diligent.



reviewicon
04/16/2022

I love C&J. They are very professional. I've been going there for over 15 years. I won't take my car anywhere else.



reviewicon
04/14/2022

From the moment I dropped my car off until I picked it up I was treated like family. Heather is awesome and up front with you and she tries her best to get you the best price. She keeps you in the loop every step of the way. The owner and the mechanics are all awesome. I would recommend them to anyone!



reviewicon
04/14/2022

Several people provided direction to take my car to C&J. Excellent, reliable, fast and honest service. They also have upcoming seminars for women to learn about car maintenance and service which is much appreciated!



reviewicon
04/14/2022

I took my car to get inspected. The staff was friendly, polite, and efficient. I needed windshield wipers, they replaced them at a good price, and I was on my way. I'll definitely be back in the future when I need my car serviced.



reviewicon
04/12/2022

Greatest customer service ever, very clean facility.



reviewicon
04/11/2022

The employees were kind and helpful. The service appeared good, quick and their price was reasonable.



reviewicon
04/02/2022

Awesome people



reviewicon
03/31/2022

GREAT PEOPLE AND GREAT SERVICE. My boyfriend and I have both gotten our cars serviced here and are continuing to get our cars serviced here. Whether it's an inspection, getting an oil change, or even getting a side mirror replaced, they got your back!



03/30/2022

This is an excellent place to go for auto service. I would highly recommend River's Bend Auto Care to anyone who needs auto service! They are friendly, courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable about their business. They are really prompt in taking care of your vehicle!



reviewicon
03/26/2022

Very professional, same day service and very affordable. I would highly recommend for your automotive needs.



reviewicon
03/25/2022

This company is amazing, I'm very grateful for them! They had fit me in last minute and finished my car by the end of business. I highly recommend and will be a return customer!



reviewicon
03/24/2022

I was satisfied with their repair work.



reviewicon
03/22/2022

They are amazing I went there today and they figured out what was wrong with my car, even went above and beyond to contact O'Reilly on my behalf to make sure I was taken care of



reviewicon
03/19/2022

C&J blessed my daughters and I. We have 1 vehicle. They not only fixed my car but they were Super affordable. Thank you all for helping me. I can now work without fear of breaking down.



reviewicon
03/18/2022

A great place to get your oil changed!



reviewicon
03/08/2022

Great mechanical service, customer service was outstanding, definitely will be going again if need be



reviewicon
03/06/2022

Does great work with reasonable prices.



reviewicon
03/04/2022

Customer service was second to none. The staff went out of the way to get my vehicle repaired quickly. Highly recommend River's Bend Auto for your vehicle repair needs.



reviewicon
02/28/2022

Dropped my car off early and picked it up after noon and it drives great. The office ladies were friendly and helpful. Will always go back when needed.



reviewicon
02/22/2022

Always honest, friendly and fair. Very reasonable prices and trustworthy! Will continue to go there!



reviewicon
02/22/2022

Always a good experience when I need to utilize the this shop for services.



reviewicon
02/21/2022

Outstanding customer service. Very friendly and comfortable place to take your vehicle. Like all mechanic shops, they're busy, but they're always available to take care of you. You won't find better customer service elsewhere.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Heather was A++++++ in customer service! Mr. Mark the owner serviced my vehicle himself!! I WILL be a returning customer. The customer service and efficiency of service was above excellent



reviewicon
02/16/2022

If you are in need of good honest auto repairs and did I mention affordable.



reviewicon
02/11/2022

I had an oil change and state inspection done. They were fast, friendly and affordable. I'll definitely be returning.



reviewicon
02/08/2022

Amazing experience! They had my car ready a day before I was initially told it would be. Very reasonable pricing and will definitely be using them for repairs in the future.



reviewicon
02/02/2022

Great experience, look forward to using them again.



reviewicon
02/02/2022

I had my oil changed and they did a good job and are very nice people.



reviewicon
01/30/2022

I went to C&J Auto to have brake pads put on my vehicle and they were honest enough to let me know that I really didn't need brake pads yet. I truly appreciate their honesty and the great customer service that I received at C&J Auto. I will definitely use them for all of my auto repairs.



reviewicon
01/22/2022

Took my car there yesterday for o2 sensor. Mechanic found the issue, but wasn't sensor!! He had car fixed same day and now it runs GREAT!!! I'd highly recommend Rivers Bend Auto Center for your car needs!!



reviewicon
01/19/2022

Speedy service, excellent and professional assistance. Will definitely be going back!



reviewicon
01/11/2022

I needed my state inspection done and I found this shop in a pinch! Very professional, didn't try to find things they can charge me extra for and got me in and out. I definitely recommend them if you need an inspection done.



reviewicon
01/10/2022

The staff at Rivers Bend Auto was very nice to me and very professional. Had my car inspected and back on the road again quickly. With minimal waiting time. I will definitely come back if I need more work done.



reviewicon
01/07/2022

Fast, courteous and competent. First time there for car inspection. One more car and motorcycle to go. Want to prove not all bad stories true. WILL tell you.



reviewicon
01/04/2022

Had an emergency and needed to have an oil change before leaving town. They got me taken care of very quickly. They checked the entire vehicle over to make sure it was safe and I'd have no issues during my trip! Price was very reasonable and I will definitely be back! Thank you!



reviewicon
01/01/2022

Had fuel issues with my car for MONTHS and every other shop I called either didn't know a solution or just wouldn't touch it. These guys knocked it out and did an amazing job! They also just recently fixed my truck that had a chronic steering rack issue and now it handles like a dream! C&J is the way to go no questions.



reviewicon
01/01/2022

C & J provides quality work in a timely manner. I brought my car in for an oil change and was out within an hour. I'm glad I found them!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Great service and friendly people.



reviewicon
12/18/2021

I had my inspection done and it was quick and easy and they assisted me with a windshield wiper issue. Overall a great experience.



reviewicon
12/14/2021

Friendly, honest mechanics who know their cars.



reviewicon
12/13/2021

Employees were very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
12/09/2021

Wade and Jess have made each of our experiences with them positive. The atmosphere in the shop is welcoming and friendly. They are professional, courteous, and use language that non-car experts can understand, as well. It is a pleasure to work with a shop that makes customer service a priority.



reviewicon
12/08/2021

Did a great job at a fair price replacing bad wheel bearings on car, done in a timely manner. Would recommend!



reviewicon
12/08/2021

Did a great job at a fair price replacing bad wheel bearings on car, done in a timely manner. Would recommend!



reviewicon
12/02/2021

Great service. Honest people. They honor their warranties and make it right.



reviewicon
12/02/2021

Great service. Honest people. They honor their warranties and make it right.



reviewicon
12/02/2021

Great service. Honest people. They honor their warranties and make it right.



reviewicon
11/26/2021

Great service honest place to get your car fixed



reviewicon
11/25/2021

They were very helpful,knowledgeable and honest! I will definitely be using them again.



reviewicon
11/26/2021

Great service honest place to get your car fixed



reviewicon
11/25/2021

They were very helpful,knowledgeable and honest! I will definitely be using them again.



reviewicon
11/24/2021

Took care of my truck and got me in my way



reviewicon
11/10/2021

Mark worked with me to replace head gaskets on my 2005 LLY Duramax. Aside from a few minor things, and a long wait on the head shop, the work was done well. The price was very reasonable as well. Didn't replace anything that wasn't asked for. Put in ARP head studs as I'm running higher than normal boost and towing 10-14k regularly. Overall very satisfied with C&J. Very transparent, gave me back the replaced parts showing that it was necessary and made suggestions, but didn't push anything not needed. Over a thousand miles later, I'm getting better economy while towing and seeing cooler temps than ever. If I lived in Richmond, this would be my mechanic.



reviewicon
10/27/2021

Made an appointment for a state inspection. Inspection was done in 20 or so minutes. Staff was very nice. Will be returning in the future!



reviewicon
10/27/2021

Really great help with the situation with my truck. Good people!



reviewicon
10/19/2021

Quick service and polite staff



reviewicon
10/19/2021

Quick service and polite staff



reviewicon
10/13/2021

They got me in for a State Inspection and did a great job. Fast and Friendly service!!



reviewicon
10/06/2021

I was out in about 20 minutes for my state inspection. Staff were friendly



reviewicon
10/05/2021

Very professional. Already told my friends about my great experience and recommended C & J Auto if their automobile starts to show signs of wear and tear



reviewicon
10/05/2021

Very. Nice and good people honest showed me everything and very. Good family business will use again



reviewicon
10/01/2021

I have four vehicles an bring them all here for general maintenance. Very knowledge and capable staff that always does a great job. Mechanics take care of the problems and make you aware of any needs identified. You can trust in Rivers Bend Auto Care.



reviewicon
09/19/2021

They were very polite. Sold me an amazing car and are always quick to communicate what is going on.



reviewicon
09/16/2021

The woman behind the counter was professional and polite.



reviewicon
09/15/2021

Good People



reviewicon
09/08/2021

This company was awesome. I was able to have my car repaired the same day as I dropped it off. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable.



09/07/2021

Wade & Jess & their team are incredible! We've been taking all of our vehicles here for years now & have noticed a huge improvement in management since Wade stepped in! They're honest, fair & their customer service is incredible! We're extremely satisfied customers for life!



reviewicon
08/25/2021

The very very best!



reviewicon
08/22/2021

Rivers Bend Auto always does a good job!



reviewicon
08/16/2021

Needed work done on son's car. Very informative, knowledgeable and friendly. Will return for service on my other cars!



reviewicon
08/13/2021

I had inspection done. It was done in no time. Very happy with my experience.



reviewicon
08/11/2021

I walked in and they treated me like a real customer. I greatly appreciate that because it's hard to get real good customer service now a days. Thank you so much.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Heather was A++++++ in customer service! Mr Mark the owner serviced my vehicle himself!! I WILL be a returning customer. The customer service and efficiency of service was above excellent



reviewicon
08/05/2021

Very accommodating, and punctual with a last minute inspection . Ladies in the office are very personable, professional and a hoot!!



reviewicon
07/27/2021

Motorcycle inspection. Great people and great service.



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Very kind and professional! Found time to fit me in and did my inspection in very little time. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Great customer service



reviewicon
07/19/2021

Great people! Def will be coming back again and again



reviewicon
07/19/2021

(Translated by Google) Great service. (Original) Buen servicio.



reviewicon
07/18/2021

Rivers Bend Auto is upfront, affordable, and honest about vehicle repairs. I can't recommend this shop enough! *** 6 Stars ***



reviewicon
07/01/2021

Great and professional!



reviewicon
06/19/2021

Ms. Heather, was superb in her customer service and friendliness. She was immediately able to give me any answers I needed about my vehicle and when I needed help setting something up after normal business hours so I could pick up my car after work, she promptly responded with a instructions on how to retrieve my vehicle if they were closed. Their prices were honest and fair and since I've picked up my vehicle it runs like the new car it is. Ty Ms. Heather and to the mechanic who stayed in touch and gave me a step by step on what I could expect. I give 5 stars.... Hands down, the best service I've had from an automotive repair company. You guys rock!!



reviewicon
06/08/2021

Excellent service and very timely with repairs. I will continue to bring all of my vehicles here.



reviewicon
06/07/2021

I had a state inspection done for my daughter it was done in a timely professional manner possible future usage for car services



reviewicon
06/03/2021

I was a referral from a local Rim & Tire shop just around the corner and knowing that the Memorial Holiday wknd travelers are usually dropping vehicles off I walked in needing a state inspection and tram was very professional, inviting and extremely attentive. I was seen right away with no delays. Needed a rear 3rd brake light and 20-30 mins later I was in my way. Very clean environment including outside and inside, super nice crew and will definitely being coming back.....as a matter of fact headed there right now to see about a quick install of set of u-Bolts, lift blocks and two centering pins. Thanks.



reviewicon
05/29/2021

Great service. Very professional, knowledgeable with expertise in whatever your car needs are.



reviewicon
05/28/2021

Very friendly and helpful. I was in and out in no time at all.



reviewicon
05/22/2021

Superior Customer Service



reviewicon
05/19/2021

Love this place. Brandon is the man



reviewicon
05/13/2021

Very fast and professional.



reviewicon
05/06/2021

Awesome customer service in and out in a minimum amount of time for my state inspection.



reviewicon
04/16/2021

I accepted unsolicited advice from a truck owner forum to trust Mark with my truck. While manufacturing delays are beyond his control, he kept me informed and has me back on the road. Glad I took the recommendation.



reviewicon
04/11/2021

It was a pleasure to be there, they took care of me and my needs immediately.



reviewicon
04/09/2021

State inspection



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Great communication



reviewicon
03/17/2021

I was pleased with their friendly environment and customer service. I had never been to this establishment. However, my Goddaughter (Antonia Saunders) needed to have service preform on her Vehicle. Of all of the Auto Repair Shops which I have visited, C & J Auto and Truck Service is now top of my list. They do through work. They made sure that before my Goddaughter and I left, that they wanted her Vehicle to be fixed right the first time. I want hesitate to allow them to service my Vehicle when the time comes. C & J A Auto Truck Service made my Goddaughter very happy.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

State inspection, fast, easy,friendly service!



reviewicon
03/09/2021

These guys are the ones I will he coming to for now on out ! Friendly knowledgeable and they are that good ! And they are local ! Thanks guys !



reviewicon
02/22/2021

They were very friendly and took the time to explain the repairs. They even saved the replaced part to show me what was wrong. I will definitely use them in the future.



reviewicon
02/15/2021

I used this business to do the VA State Inspection of the weekend, and they did a great job! I was in and out in about 10min



reviewicon
02/15/2021

This shop has managed to perfect the trifecta of service! Fast, good, and affordable! Excellent customer service!



reviewicon
02/11/2021

Wonderful service, Millie is terrific



reviewicon
02/11/2021

It was great to see my friends and neighbors there. I will bring all my vehicles there from now on.



reviewicon
02/08/2021

I recently purchased a Toyota Camry hybrid not ever having a hybrid before wasn't sure what to do called this automotive center and they took care of me 100% explained the problem diagnosed it correctly and took care of it I am satisfied 100%. The staff is amazing friendly always in communication with you knowing step by step what the process is. After dealing with them now they will always be my place to go I recommend them highly.


02/06/2021

I was buying a used car and asked River's Bend for a pre-purchase inspection. The staff provided excellent service - everyone was friendly and efficient - and they were able to confirm that the car was in good shape. I will be coming back to them in the future and recommend giving them a visit!



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Great communication



reviewicon
02/01/2021

Great I got a state inspection.



reviewicon
01/26/2021

I took my vehicle here for a state inspection, was in and out in about 40 minutes. The staff is always friendly.



reviewicon
01/25/2021

Great place. Nice people people



reviewicon
01/21/2021

They did a great job on my front end alignment, and worked around my schedule.



reviewicon
01/15/2021

I took my SUV in for an annual inspection. Professional environment. Quick service and expert care.



reviewicon
01/08/2021

Service was excellent, timely, and affordable. Will definitely be back, and have already referred River's Bend Auto to our friend!



reviewicon
12/31/2020

Very friendly and professional staff. Expedient service



reviewicon
12/24/2020

We were on the highway and our car started to run rough. C & J got us right in and took care of our problem and got us back on the road quickly. Competent, friendly professional, reasonably price.



reviewicon
12/23/2020

Rivers-bend auto came through for me when I needed repair Bobby, Millie, Brandon and the crew did an excellent job on my Ram 1500, they have gained my respect and trust for my repair needs. Thank You again.



reviewicon
12/22/2020

I had an emergency situation 3 hours away from home, luckily I was right down the road from Riverbend! They took my truck right in, got right to work on it, and done a amazing job. The lady's working inside the office are just as nice as they can be, they'll really make you feel at home, while you're sitting around waiting. They got it done in a timely manner and I still made it to the river to fish they saved my day! These people are awesome and I would highly recommend!



reviewicon
12/12/2020

Great shop. Professional and personal. My new go-to mechanic.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Called and they set me up for same day appointment. They are very friendly and do the job. Only thing, don't have a waiting area for customers, so drop off is best.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

SUV inspection



reviewicon
11/27/2020

Fast, friendly and Affordable.



reviewicon
11/19/2020

Got me in and out pretty fast and my repair went well.



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Got tire plugged they were quick and fair!



reviewicon
11/14/2020

The staff is always friendly and professional, and the service is quick and well done.



reviewiconRecommend to Anybody!
10/27/2020

I would recommend anybody to this place. They did a good job on my truck and thank you!



reviewiconGrade A service
10/21/2020

I never write reviews but this one deserves all gratification - grade A service, both mechanic and customer. Great products, efficient and effective work. I would recommend this shop to anybody. I live in Petersburg and I go out of my way to come to the shop anytime I've had any issues with any one of my vehicles. They worked on my F-150, my Toyota Camry, and now they're working on my Kia Sportage. If you need a good mechanic shop I recommend the one at 9007 Jefferson Davis Highway, Richmond, Virginia. Any and everything, they're fair on pricing, effective on work, grade A mechanic's! Thank you for everything.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

I rarely write reviews! I recently moved to this area and had to shop around for a new auto shop. Long story short, they were honest enough to turn down the labor costs I would have paid for installing a part that the "dealer" said should be replaced. As the title says, I rarely write reviews but I want to help the next person looking for a reputable auto shop.



reviewicon
10/15/2020

I will never stop going there. They are so friendly and fair. Blessings will always come their way. Honest mechanics with integrity are hard to find!!!!!



reviewicon
10/10/2020

Good diagnostics by mechanics.



reviewicon
10/09/2020

Rivers Bend is the best! Always good service they go above and beyond. Millie keeps the place running smoothly!



reviewicon
10/08/2020

Great and timely service. Knew what the issue was and fixed it within a couple of hours



reviewicon
09/24/2020

River's Bend is by far the best auto shop I've been to in my 36 years of living. From the quality of service to the southern hospitality. Was greeted so nice by the receptionist and the mechanic made sure they showed me everything that was wrong and fixed it in less time than I expected. I will come here for all of my auto needs. If I could give more stars I would. This place is second to none.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Awesome. Great folks to work with. I will definitely be telling my friends.



reviewicon
09/21/2020

I have been going to C & J Auto for close to 20 years now. My family also takes their cars there. Mark and the staff are awesome to work with. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/12/2020

I was trying to get a vehicle inspection for my vehicle for at least three months and every place I called or stopped at had a long wait to get it done. I was so excited when I contacted them at Rivers Bend Auto Care because I was able to bring my vehicle there for an inspection within a few hours. The staff is very friendly and was quick service. Loved how the staff was so nice and greeted by all and thanked for my business and to enjoy my holiday weekend. Recommend to all



reviewicon
09/09/2020

Nice honest car repair, inspection station. Nice staff.



reviewicon
09/04/2020

I took my wife's car in for an oil change and an alignment. I did not have an appointment. I walked in and although they were obviously busy, they were able to squeeze me in immediately. They performed the oil change and then pointed out that one tire was damaged and may not need an alignment if I were to replace the damaged tire. They then contacted a local tire shop, provided the tire size, confirmed they had the tire I needed, and was able to get me "referral discount on the tire. Turned out that I didn't need the alignment after all. All completed within a reasonable time, considering I didn't have an appointment. Thank you River's Bend Auto.



reviewicon
09/03/2020

Does great work with reasonable prices.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At C & J Auto & Truck Service Center in Richmond

Auto Repair Near Chesterfield
Preventive Maintenance
Miscellaneous Auto Services


what our customers say

They were very helpful
G
, 10/03/2022

Couldn't ask for better service. Easy inspection appointment, was in and out in less than 30 minutes. Definitely coming back for all our service needs.
p
, 09/30/2022

Amazing mechanics and techs. The owner wade is very knowledgeable and helpful and the receptionist is very kind
C
, 09/27/2022

Great all around service
M
, 09/15/2022

Inspection
D
, 09/13/2022

The technician Mr. Atkinson did an amazing job. He was polite, timely, precise, and kept my car clean from oil & grease while he was inspecting it. I have had a previous shop get grease and oil all over my seat and my floorboard, so this was important to me. I absolutely will be going back again for my car needs.
M
, 09/07/2022

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • NAPA
  • ASE Master Technician
  • Mitchell1
  • Repair Pal
  • BG Products
  • carmax
  • repairpal
  • napa easy pay
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 804-275-2560 X